The Bodacious Belgrade Blog

October 10, 2008

Mr. T Teaches You How To Rap

Filed under: Uncategorized — bunitingi @ 7:32 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Forgive me. Oh please forgive me. I KNOW what i do, i just can’t help myself.

As much as i despise all things 80s (well, most things anyway) i have some unexplainable soft spot for Mr. T. He’s just so…. T-Licious. He grunts He pities fools. What’s not to love?

In this little gem he will teach you how to rap. I accept almost no one will find this as incredibly delightful as i did. I’m still wiping my eyes and giggling in a rather unbalanced sounding high pitched squeel. Look, my cast is off and i’m trying to walk. It’s inSANEly painful. I spent all afternoon yesterday shopping in Zemun for baby stuff with Maja and today getting my foreign residency. This involved a lot of walking. Yes, i’m still using crutches, but i’m also trying to use my foot as much as possible. And it hurts like a ***-**-*-*****.

So when i come home to some Mr T, in what has to be the worst instruction video ever made, i cannot begin to express my joy.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

See? I mean awful is just unwatchable. But when you get SOOOO awful, it soars past horrific and into awesomeness. Whoever said the age of irony was dead is a douchebag who’s just trying to ruin my fun.

You know, i am just simply having too much fun to stop. The destruction of all that is good and quality in the world must continue.

THIS is my absolute favorite all time. (“even better than Mr. T rapping? Is that possible?”) Oh, you cannot conceive of how great this is. This is the kind of video that you either love or it makes you go find the nearest shotgun and put in your mouth while tears stream down your face and you beg for someone to explain the cruel universe to you. Personally, i recommend the first option.

2 Comments »

  1. That second video is the ESSENCE of the 1970s. If you don’t die laughing at that, then you didn’t live through the ’70s.

    Mr. T, however, is timeless. I pity the foo who tries to diss on T.

    Comment by matthew — October 10, 2008 @ 8:00 pm | Reply

  2. Mr. T is a legend! What a guy. I mean who else but Mr. T? Nobody, there is only one Mr. T and whatever he says, you listen! I just got him on my GPS as a download from Navtones.com. I love it, turn left fool, if you’re driving with me, Mr. T have some rules and regulations…. Don’t give me no jibba-Jabba! You can go to the youtube.com/navtonesgps page and see a few mash-up videos they have of Mr. T there, it’s funny!

    Comment by Slipstream — October 10, 2008 @ 10:25 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

